12 Taliban Attacks on Election Centers in Herat

According to officials from the Herat Election Commission who informed Salam Watandar Radio, the Taliban have attacked 12 polling centres in the districts of Keshk-e-Kohna, Keshk-e-Robatsangi, Kohsan, Karokh, Chesht, Pashtun Zarghun, Ghoriyan, Enjil, and Guzara today.

Two military soldiers were killed as a result of a car crash, according to a provincial election commission of the Herat. These soldiers were transporting the electoral materials to Keshk-e-Robatsangi, and three other soldiers were also injured in the incident, the provincial election commission said in a statement.
According to the statement, two other people were wounded in another incident in Kohsan district, which was the result of a mine blast in two electoral sites.

+ posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest from Parliamentary Elections 2018: