Rain, Snow, Flash Flood Warning Issued for 18 Provinces of Afghanistan

The Afghanistan Meteorological Department has issued a rain, snow and flash flood warning for 18 provinces for today and tomorrow.

According to a warning posted on the AMD’s website, the department stated between 15 and 30mm of rain forecast for a number of provinces.

The provinces include Badakhshan, Takhar, Kunduz, Samangan, Baghlan, Balkh, Sar-e Pul, Jawzjan, Faryab, Badghis, Ghor, Bamiyan and Parwan.

The AMD also warned of the possibility of heavy snow in Panjshir, Kapisa, Laghman, Nuristan, Kunar and the Salang Pass.

+ posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest from Newsfeed; Saturday, March 27 2021