Remaining Cabinet Members Announced

The Presidential Palace announced that President Ashraf Ghani has appointed the remaining cabinet members.

Presidential spokesperson Sediq Sediqqi announced the nominees on Monday.

The nominees are:

Bashir Ahmad Tahyanj – Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs
Nisar Ahmad Faizi Ghoriani – Ministry of Industry and Commerce
Masoumeh Khavari – Ministry of Communications and Information Technology
Qudratullah Zaki – Ministry of Transport and Civil Aviation
Anwar-ul-Haq Ahady – Ministry of Agriculture, Irrigation and Livestock
Mohibullah Samim – Ministry of Borders and Tribal Affairs
Fazl Ahmad Manavi – Ministry of Justice
Noor Rahman Akhlaqi – Ministry of Refugees and Repatriation
Abbas Basir – Ministry of Higher Education
Sayed Sadat Mansoor Naderi – State Ministry for Peace

Sediqqi said the acting ministers’ names will be sent to the House of Representatives for the vote of confidence.

+ posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest from Newsfeed; Monday, August 31 2020