President Ghani Introduces New Nominees For Cabinet Ministers

President Ashraf Ghani addressed the introductory meeting of the newly nominated ministers at the Presidential Palace on Monday, where he appointed 10 acting ministers.

According to the decree:

Fazal Ahmad Manawi to the Ministry of Justice
Qudratullah Zaki to Ministry of Transport and Civil Aviation
Mohibullah Samim to Ministry of Border and Tribal Affairs
Bashir Ahmad Tahyanj to Ministry of Labor and Social Affairs
Noor Rehman Akhlaqi to Ministry of Refugees and Repatriation
Anwar-ul-Haq Ahady to Ministry of Agriculture, Irrigation, and Livestock
Masooma Khawari to Ministry of Communications and Information Technology
Ghulam Abbas Basir, to Ministry of Higher Education
Nisar Ahmad Ghoriani to Ministry of Commerce and Industries
Karima Hamid Faryabi to Ministry of Economy

All the nominees thanked Ghani for their appointment and pledged to serve the people as a single team.

Their names will now be sent to the parliament for a vote of confidence.

Second Vice President Sarwar Danesh also addressed them and said the cabinet was nearing completion.

Referring to the intra-Afghan talks in Qatar, Danesh called it a result of the government’s efforts, and national and international consensus.

Ghani said that the cabinet would be working to negate the effects of COVID-19 on the country, improving the economy and employment.

At the end of his speech, he said that with the advent of peace, there will be an increase in the quality of governance and they are fully prepared to improving the living conditions of the people.

+ posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest from Newsfeed; Monday, September 14 2020