IEC Releases Preliminary Result of Nangarhar

The Independent Election Commission of Afghanistan (IEC) on Sunday announced the preliminary results in respect of parliamentary election results for eastern Nangarhar province of Afghanistan.

According to IEC announcement, Abdul Karimi has secured 10858 votes, Fraidoon Khan Momand 7721 votes, Abdul Rauf Shapoon 7324 votes, Amir Mohammad Yar 7198 votes, Mirwais Yasini 6698 votes, Alhaj Hazrat Ali 6452 votes, Nabiullah Baz 6309 votes, Abdul Nasir Momand 6008 votes, Ibrarullah Mura 5504 votes, Dr.Lal Mohammad Durani 5420 votes, Aryan Youn 4444 votes, Bibi Haji Laluma Wali Hakimi 3253 votes, Saima Khogyani 2671 votes, and Dewa Niazi 1688 votes.

IEC further added that all 14 mentioned candidates have secured votes in the Lower House of the Parliament from Nangarhar province based on preliminary results.

+ posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest from Newsfeed: Sunday, December 23