New IEC Members, Secretariat Head Appointed

The new members of the Independent Election Commission have been appointed, based on President Ghani’s decree.

The new members are:
Sayed Esmatullah Mal, Mawlana Mohammad Abdullah, Awrang Zeb, Mohammad Hanif Danishyar, Musafir Qoqandi, Hawa Alam Nuristani, and Rahima Zarifi.

Habib-Ur-Rahman Nang was appointed as the head of the secretariat of IEC.

The decision was taken after a delay. The new members were voted upon a by the presidential candidates on Thursday.

+ posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest from Newsfeed: Sunday, March 3